tamara_russo: (Default)
[personal profile] tamara_russo
I guess this day must have come at some point. I don't feel like working today...

Well, since I'm finishing today at 16:00 it won't be that bad.

Lily was supposed to come back today but she called me last night and said she's not feeling well (and she's probably jet-legged as well) so she would take another day or two off. The truth is I really want her to come back, there are some things I don't know what to do with and I need her advice.

The party on Friday was fun, fun, fun, the only bad thing was that Hagar couldn't come 'cause she was sick, really sick. She was also the reason why I decided on the Halva cookies instead of the chocolate truffles, but it will be no trouble to make these cookies again, they're so easy to make, and my truffles will be made as well at some point since they seem to make people happy.

The food was magnificent, and I had everything I could eat (meaning, anything that didn't have any meat or tomatoes in it) and loved each and every dish, especially the pasta with the cream sauce, and mind you, I don't like many cream sauces. After dinner, Sofi and Navot made a huge pot of hot chocolate, and scattered around the table little plates with cinnamon sticks, ground ginger, ground chocolate and (!) chili. I added a bit of everything to my cup and got a sweet-hot and spicy chocolate. It was yummy. After the desserts (the apple tart-tattin I haven't flipped was gone in minutes) every one of us gave Navot our congratulations for the upcoming year and got them back from him (I got the status of being the "other half" in the kitchen because I make the desserts, and almost laughed my head off when Navot wished we would continue to have weird talks about things no one else gets.

After that the people disbanded around the house and I talked a little bit with Ruthi and Mel and after that with a few people and finally with Langut. Left Reut at about 1:15 and made it home in about 25-30 minutes. Went to bed at about 2:00.

Yesterday was devoted to BitComet, so I watched three episodes of "Veronica Mars" and two of "The Dead Zone". Had lunch at grandma's house and didn't do anything else. I was surprisingly tired at 22:00, even though I slept my 8 hours and woke at 10:00 that morning. At 23:00 I dragged myself to bed.

Two bummers - I have an ear-infection in my earring hole so I'm walking around with annoying-sensible-gold earrings and pain, and a zit that blew ha made a hole in my face and it refuses to close...

Tags

December 2016

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
1112131415 16 17
18192021222324
25262728293031

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags